Skip to main content

The En Fuego World Cup Breakdown

Everything you wanted to know about the 2022 World Cup is here. From controversies to predictions we have you covered.

The beer will be flowing, just not anywhere near the actual games taking place in Qatar.

Behold what has to be the most controversial World Cup in history. From there very manner the host country procured the event to the decision to ban alcohol completely near the games just days before the first kick, this is going to be a peculiar World Cup.

For those wanting a crash course into this year’s unseasonably warm tournament, we have you covered. We start with a discussion with one of the best in the business.

Now let's take a dive into Qatar and the best tournament in sports. 

Qatar 2022: The Ultimate FIFA World Cup Preview

The World Cup will kick off Sunday, November 20, with the match between Qatar and Ecuador, to be held at Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor. The match can be seen live on FOX and Telemundo starting at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT.

The World Cup final will take place on Dec. 18 at Lusail Iconic Stadium, with FOX and Telemundo broadcasting at 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT.

Meet Some of the Teams:

Team USA

Team Mexico

Team Uruguay

Team Spain

Team Brazil

Team Netherlands

Team Germany

Team Argentina

5 Sneaky Teams Ready to Shock the World

What’s The Group of Death

The Drip:

Best Kits at the 2022 World Cup

Best World Cup Jerseys

Worst Kits at the 2022 World Cup

Worst World Cup Jerseys

Blasts from the Past:

Best Teams to Never Win World Cup

Qatar Up Close:
Fan Village is a Mess

What’s Behind Qatar Beer Ban?

Discover the Ball Being Used