The American Southwest Conference Woman of the Year award was established in 1991 for graduating female college athletes who have excelled in athletics, academics, service, and leadership throughout their college years.

This year, on its 31st edition, six student-athletes have been nominated by their campuses for the award, including Elisa Kendall of East Texas Baptist, Kathy Joseph of UT Dallas, Alexis Segura of LeTourneau, Marlee Blackwell of Belhaven, Claire Hillyer of McMurry, and Annika Canaba of Sul Ross State.

The winner of the ASC Woman of the Year award will move on to the list of nine finalists that will hope to win the 2021 NCAA Woman of the Year award.